Podcast Episodes

Episode 27. Total victory?

This episode goes through the events of the elevation of Pope Dioscorus and the Council of Ephesus II ---

Sun, 23 Sep 2018

Episode 28.Chalcedon. Part1

This episode discusses the events leading to the Council of Chalcedon and its first 4 sessions ---

Sat, 29 Sep 2018

Episode 29. Chalcedon. Part2

This episode continues the events of the Council of Chalcedon and the resultant transformation of Egyptian Christianity ---

Sat, 06 Oct 2018

Episode 30. The Emperor's bishop

This episode examines the reaction to Chalcedon in Alexandria, the reactions of the Copts to the Pro-Chalcedon bishop Proterius, and the elevation of Timothy the Cat as Patriarch ---

Sat, 13 Oct 2018

Episode 31. The Wobble-Hat

This episode is about the early reign of Timothy the Cat, his exile, and the consecration of Timothy the Wobble-Hat ---

Sat, 20 Oct 2018

Episode 32. A hero?

This episode discusses the events of Zeno's elevation as an Emperor, Basiliscus's rebellion and the resultant ascendancy of the miaphysites ---

Sat, 27 Oct 2018

Episode 33. Act of the Union

This episode discusses the Henotikon and the events leading up to it with the personalities of Peter Mongus, and Acacius in the forefront. ---

Mon, 05 Nov 2018

Episode 34. A Good Man

This episode introduces Severus of Antioch and his interactions with the imperial government and the Coptic Popes ---

Wed, 14 Nov 2018

Bonus Episode 4. Cyril revisited

Bonus Episode 4. Cyril revisited by Jonathan Adly ---

Sat, 17 Nov 2018

Episode 35- The Trisagion Revolution

In this episode we will examine the events following the elevation of Severus of Antioch and the reaction in Constantinople and Europe including Vitalian's revolt, with the elevation of Pope Timothy the Third in the background. ---

Sat, 24 Nov 2018

Page 4 of 11.